24. Some peopre soy lhol fhe besf woy lo improve rcod solJefy is io increose lhe minimum legol oge for driving cors or riding molorbikes. To whol exlenf do you ogree or disdgree?

Some people believe that the ideal way to ensure road safety is to raise the minimum age for getting a driving licence. I believe that this may help, but it is certainly not the best method, and odrer solutions should be considered as well. Proponents of the given statement say that an experienced and highly skillful driver usually needs long training and practice. Therefore, drivers who are under the age of 18, in most cases, fail to h e sufficient time to perfect their driving techniques. Moreover, teenage drivers are more likely to have ollisbns on the road, compared to drivers in other age groups because they like to take risks to get the excitement of driving. This is because young drivers, especially those who are in adolescence, tend to oy€restinEte their driving abilities and underestimate the dangers on the road. Nevertheless, apart from controlliry the legal age strictly, I bel; eve that other measures must be taken to prevent deaths and serious injurhs. Firstly, the government should set higher standards for testing drivers' ability to drive and probng the training time since better prepared drivers and riders can reduce the number of mishaps on roads. Besides, eating, drinking cr talking on the phone while driving should be strictly prohibited as these ativities might distract the driver's attention and cause some untoward consequences. Additionally, for those disqualified drivers, who have caused some accidents, a retest should be mandatory. Finally, the stricter age limitation for drivers is especially suitable for those senior drivers urho have a failing eyesight or problems with night vision. Although senior drivers might be adept at drMrg a car, their energy, eyesight and reaction time sometimes cannot make them cope with some unepecd traffic conditions. ln conclusion, although raising the lowest legal age can prevent some road mishaps, other consileratbns are equally important in tackling the issue