Today many children spend a lot of time playing computer games and little time on sports. Why is it? Is it a positive or negative development?

Living in the digital age has proven to have its handful of disadvantages. The most recent is children's refrain from physical activities. More and more kids prefer to stay indoors an play video games each day. While it take a lot of time and efforet in order to improve your skills in sports, you only need to find the right order of buttons to click to win at a computer game. Refraining from such physical activities is causing more health related issues to become more common among children. For example, obesity is one of the main diseases than can be prevented with some basic exercise. Due to long periods of time being seated and without enough body movement kids won't burn enough fats. As a result, not only will stuffer from cardiac and raspitory issues, but aslo their bodies might not develop properly, all of which can be avoided by playing sports. Due to computer games, we now see more children entering hospitals. Their immunity systems are weakened, and they are picking up physical conditions, such as joint pain, that usued to only appear in elders. Nowadays, such conditions are becoming common among kids due to lack of movement. In conclution, I strongly believe that children need to get out of the house and play sports more frequently. They should put in the effort in playing a sport rather than getting instant rewards from playing a computer game. Parents should motivate them and schools should invest more in sports activities. This will lead to healther and happier youths.