Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent.

The topic of my essay is whether I agree or disagree with the idea of teaching young children how to be a good parent. To answer this question I would like to say I do agree with the idea, but only if the child shows interest in learning how to be a good parent, that can either be by a class dedicated to parenthood, or a child's own interest in taking care of a baby doll. I will further divide this topic in three parts: Procs, Cons and Conclusion. Let us start with the benefits of teaching young people how to be good parents. This can be done in various ways, two of them are in aforementioned introductory paragraph. I will take one of those examples, i. e. , taking care of the baby. The actual idea of taking care of the baby is fun and exciting for young people, as it encourages them to imagine and pretend what they would do in certain scenarios. For example, one time during my work, my pre-schoolers and I did an activity of changing the babies diaper. It was hilarious, and marvelous to see their little minds work to clean their babies and put them in fresh diapers. Teaching them these life skills, do not just help them cope with problems as a young person but also increases empathy in ceratin situations where they need to help their peers or share. In addition to this, in an ideal world when these little minds grow up they will be able to pull from these experiences. The only disadvantage I believe is for children who may be suffering from child abuse and neglect. That is because when they see how an ideal parent or caregiver should act, they might reflect and think why they do not experience the same, which can be triggering. But it might also be helpful in them sharing about these problems, and as a result, get the help that they need. In conclusion, I strongly believe that teaching our children how to be parents from a young age will be benefical for them in the future, and for generations to come. Resultantly, it might also help us protect the children from abuse and neglect.