Today many children spend a lot of time playing computer games and less time on sports. What are the reason behind this? Is it a positive or negative development?

In this modernization world the use of technology is increase in every field. Children tend to spend more time to play computer games and less on sports. This essay intense to analyse the causes behind this situation and it is a negative development which we will discuss in our essay. Nowadays, children are addicted to play digital games due to some reasons. One of the prime reason is that they feel comfortable when they are enjoying such games. They can play anytime when they want, there is no fix time for online games. For example, they can play Subway surfers, which is famous in the entire world, in anywhere between 24 hours. Second thing is that they want to use more technology and because of this they are spending too much time to play digital games. There is some negative effect on individuals. One of the principal drawback is that they are facing health related problems such as obesity, blur vision and many more. This problems are occur because they do not involve their selves in physical activities like playing football, cricket and basketball, which is more beneficial to their health. For example football is a sport in which individuals boost their stamina by running all the time on the ground. Another thing that needs to be considered is that they become lazy when they do not participate in such outdoor sports. For example, excessive use of digital device to play games encourage them to sit at one place. Furthermore, the communication skill speedway state do not need to talk with others. As a result, they become introvert. To sum up, children spending excessive time in digital games rather than outdoor games has it's reason and it has a negative effect on individual.