Today machines can do many jobs without humans. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays the role of gadgets and instruments in performing multiple human tasks is inevitable. This has certain merits and demerits. In spite of disadvantages like unemployment and limited physical activities, the benefits of using machines are outweighing the demerits. This essay will discuss both the sides and cite the reason why advantages outweigh the disadvantages. While considering the advantages of using certain equipment or gadgets to perform the human activities, firstly it saves lot of time, thus reduce the workload of human. Machines can perform tremendous activities within no time and it increases productivity, therefore factories are purchasing more instruments to increase their production capacity. For instance studies reveal increased manufacturing rate by using tools or equipment instead of human. Secondly certain hazardous activities can be done by the machines, so that it avoids work site injuries and reduce occupational hazards. For example dangerous jobs like coal mining can be done by machines instead of humans. On the contrary there are disadvantages when machine took the role of human to perform their tasks, one of the great threat to mankind is increased rate of unemployment, when companies are opting for more machineries, automatically the role of employees is less, so that may lead to unemployment or loss of job. Another fact to consider is when the dependency on machine increases, the physical activity of human being will decrease, consequently will lead to life style diseases like obesity, hypertension and diabetes mellitus. To conclude, even-though the replacement of human work with gadgets or tools has demerits, the advantages more often outweigh the disadvantages, when considering the immense benefits the usage of machines have over the human workload.