Today internet is becoming popular among children. Are there advantages or disadvantages?

Currently, social media, internet, and other websites are being popular among young people. Using the internet, as well as other websites may be good and bad. There are advantages and also drawbacks of using the internet for children. First of all, children who do not understand any kind of subjects given by their teachers may learn by using the internet. Fir instance, one of my sister who is studying at the mathematical school use the internet in order to get information about the topic she doesn't comprehend at the lesson. Secondly, the more the internet spreads among children, the more a variety of knowledge, explanation, experience become popular all of the world. As an example I could say that I use the internet just about every day in order to know how to create a dictionary that contains almost every word in the Uzbek language. As a result, using the internet would be great for new-learners. Also, internet is one of the most beneficial and useful for those who's aim is to master their skills or to be a master in their field. Fir example, my uncle is a teacher. The methods he uses while he is teaching his students are very good. The reason why he can teach his students perfectly is that he uses the internet, sharing and getting new methods, skills and experiences. There are disadvantages of using the internet by children. First, several websites have the data that would be harmful for those who are below 18 years old. Pornography, illegal lectures prepared by those who do not have legal permission. For example, my friend's brother went to Syria. Due to the fact that he did not have enough knowledge about the religion, also he was influenced by the experts who did not have legal permission. A verity of bunches of the internet have noticeably bad impact for the young who do not know how to use the internet properly. In conclusion, there are more advantages of using the internet than its drawbacks. Although children do not know how to avoid several websites that have terrible impact on their mind, they may be thaught by their parents or elder generations in order to know the right thing to use the internet.