Many men and women are making the decision to have children later in life.

It has been a perception since ages that children are the gift of God and also complete the family. In some nations across the planet, males and females prefer having kids in later age. In this upcoming essay, I will discuss the causes and also the effects on the community and the family. Firstly, nowadays the generation is highly ambitious with a plethora of dreams and desires to fulfil. To accomplish those, they postpone the plans for getting married and subsequently, the babies. They want to be the free birds without any liabilities. For instance, one of my friend does not have kids as they have a mind-set that it will only add stress and tensions in her life. Moreover, they have affinity for freedom, and children can be an obstacle for them. Secondly, the healthcare services have made it feasible to have children at middle age of later. Therefore, making the women comfortable to choose the age for conceiving. To cite an example, IVF treatment has proved to be a boon for the ladies who want to bear the child in later life. However, enjoying parenthood at the later ages has a great impact in society and family life. The elders always preferred to start a family at a younger age so as to enjoy the parenthood without any hazels. Giving birth in later ages may be fatal for both, the mother and the child. Not only this, the baby may be still born or may have physical or mental disability, which may be heart breaking for the parents. To conclude, it is the decision of both male and female to have a child at younger age or later. But, the huge generation gap between the parents and kids may affect the understanding between the two.