Today, in many places, people choose to live in large, extended family groups rather than in small family units. What are the reasons? Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In every country, people choose to live with family. However, some people prefer to choose to live in generation family groups than in small family units. From my point of view, I think it has several reasons why extended family attracted more people and it has many advantages that outweigh the drawbacks. There are several reasons why people choose to live in a large or extended family and this also is the benefits. First and foremost, family members in extended family can share housework or look after children and do a lot of family activities. For example, while parents have to work really hard, grandparents can help them to take care of their child and also help them to prepare meals. And parents can also look after their parents as old people may have some diseases. Moreover, living in a generation group, young people can learn many things that help them to keep their traditions. For instance, in New Year Lunar, all family members can make Chung cake or they can go to pagoda. If they have any serious news, everyone can know that just for few minutes because they are in the same house. However, there are some disadvantages. Firstly, it is the generation gap. Although people can leave in a house but there are many challenging for everyone. For example, children can do not like their grandparents because old people always use angry languages and have many rules in their life. And they have many things to spend on their quality of life such as medicine, or entertainment. In fact, in some families, grandparents do not share to budget with parents so they are the financial burden. So it can be seen that there are some disadvantages. To sum up, there are several reasons why people choose to live in large family groups and its advantages is much more than the disadvantages as it discussed above. Extended family is the best choice to leave as people can leave with all their family members.