Some people say that children must be taught how to be a good member of the society by parents. On the other hand, school is the best place to teach this.

Children should be taught on how to be good members of society by parents or is school the best place to learn this. In this essay, we will discuss the two sides of contentions with suitable examples Initially, there is a saying ‘ Home is where all begins’. This clearly Indicates that parents must teach their children everything right from their childhood. A child is a replica of his/her parents. They do what their parents do. For example, if a kid is exposed to some kind of abuse during their childhood, he/she would in return do when they become adults. Parents are the first teachers of their children. Kids must be taught how to behave in public. For instance, if a child’s parents are well - educated or in a descent job with happy-go family and friends, the kid grows up seeing them and would want to be like their mom/ dad. Children must be taken care well and parents should interact with them on a daily basis to know what’s going on with their life and must guide them to become a good member of the society When talking on the other side, even though parents are one of the reasons for the betterment of a child’s life, school play an important role. Children spend around 6 - 7 hours in school every day. Kids are being influenced by their teachers and friends. They get to know many useful and unwanted information from their friends. So teachers must be aware of what is happening inside the classroom. Adding an example to this, children are easily influenced by television now a days, they cannot discuss the things which are telecasted on TV, so they share with their friends, which may lead the children in a bad way. ‘School is the second home ‘, school must teach the children how to behave in public. Personal development classes should be introduced in every school. It’s also in the hand of school for the enlightenment of a child’s life. In conclusion, both parents and teachers are responsible for a child’s future. Extra efforts and care must be given for the development of the children on becoming a better person in the society