today, human race produce more and more garbage

An increasing amount of waste is produced by mankind at present. This essay will list down the reasons why this happens and will provide possible solutions which the authorities can do to decrease this amount. One of the major underlying factors of this is the explosion of the world population. This means the amount of different types of garbage such as domestic refuse or industrial waste increases because more people consume items that are also produced by manufacturers. The second cause is the fact that most businesses promote products made from plastic. These days, since everyone is busy, many companies offer synthetic merchandise that help people with their hectic schedule. As a result, these types of products sell faster than organic ones which after being used will be thrown away. To put an end to this problem, first of all, local authorities should implement strict laws to raise the awareness of the citizens. For example, the government can apply administrative penalties, for everyone who does not throw or manage their garbage properly. Another way to tackle this is by discouraging people to dump their waste indiscriminately. This can be possible if states establish some programs educating their inhabitants of the harmful effects of such practice as well as giving them knowledge about different methods of proper refuse management such as recycling or composting. To conclude, it is a fact that the human population will continue to rise. In order for the world’s natural resources to remain sustainable, the government and the public must cooperate to find a solution to this ever-present problem.