People have tendency to move abroad after retirement. What are the reasons behind this?

After retiring from a job, some people have the tendency of moving to another country or other states of their own country. This essay will discuss the possible causes and different effects of this type of relocation. There are several reasons that push retired people to migrate to other places. To begin with, they want to spend the rest of their lives with children and grandchildren; that's why they shift to the places where their offspring are settled. For instance, one of my uncles migrated to Canada after his retirement in order to spend some quality time with his daughter and grandsons. The other reason can be, people want to get security at their 60's; so, they try to settle down in a country that is old people friendly and provides more facilities for them. In contrast, there are both advantages and drawbacks of this kind of migration after retiring from work. The most common one is that they face several issues in socialising with foreigners regarding languages, as most of them are not aware of this particular country’s mother tongue. For example, they hardly find friends there, as they cannot connect with other people with their own language; so, it is really difficult for them to cope up with the new environment. Furthermore, the government who allows these people in its country faces several problems, because they have to allocate more budget for old age allowances; that might be an extra burden for this country’s economy. To sum up, many people move abroad in the hope of having a great time with family or a secure life. However, they face problems in making a convenient environment for them due to the differences between their cultures and traditions, and put pressure on the government too.