TODAY, FOOD TRAVELS THOUSANDS OF MILES FROM THE FARM TO THE CONSUMER. WHY IS THIS? IS IT A POSITIVE OR NEGATIVE TREND?

In the last decade, the evolution of technology has influenced the life of human beings entirely. Potentially, recently, food transit from one place to another by crossing many national frontiers. In my opinion, it has many merits. The reasons and my inclinations regarding my opinion are elucidated in the upcoming texts. There is a range of reason by which the food transcends the barrier of the nations, and the foremost one is the food preservation technology. By using it, human can store their delicious food without any taste alteration. Nitrogen gas, for instance, it uses in food packets and many packed food exporters use it to sustain the sealed food. Furthermore, the cheaper, convenience, and frequent air transition amenities make them more amenable than ever. For instance, in the last trade survey reveals that, by air, about sixty percent of food freight is transported across the globe. And, I have a notion that it has numerable merits despite demerits, and the major one is availability of food whole year in every nook and corner of the globe. In simple word, people can enjoy their desired food taste in abroad with slashed price, easily, and without hamper its original taste. Additionally, with the advent of technology, varied seasonal food such as fruits and vegetables can be stored for a longer period. To exemplify, frozen samosas, parathas and diverse Indian cuisines are exported to US and many other nations. Agglomerating above all the points, it can be say that, advance storage technology and transportation facilities, food crosses the national barriers, although it may have some negative points, enormous amount of benefits are unavoidable.