There remains a controversy whether it is advisable for youngsters to perform voluntary tasks during their spare time. I am in all agreement that this will be advantageous for both students’ self-development as well as social living standards.

In the first place, via doing unsalaried jobs, young people can be more responsible as well as see a betterment of their existing skills set. Firstly, youths when spending time doing such tasks will probably be well-aware of the importance of making contributions to community. For example, when engaging in a street-cleaning movement, youths will likely to have a deeper understanding about the hardship of those who are consistently making efforts to turn streets dustless, thus, they can be more responsible and will probably bear in mind not to litter the environment. This small activity will act as to constitute the stable foundation, forming the right manner and personal traits among young people later on. Secondly, this is also a great opportunity for them to sharpen their skills. For instance, being a member of an aiding campagin in remote areas can be surprisingly favorable for youngsters in terms of communication, collaboration and time management skills thanks to their involvement in team-working. On the other hand, society can also be beneficial from these voluntary movements of the young generation. Firstly, illiteracy can be significantly curbed, especially in mountainous places, with the help of energetic young people who are willing to help children and adults in those areas learn how to read and write. Futhermore, many poor but merited people who are not in the position of posscessing standard houses will have better shelters in no time if youths join hands in the voluntary constructions. Finally, the participation of young generation in growing and nurturing plants of a particular place will greatly enhance its air quality which may lead to the prevention of many respiratory diseases. To conclude, I personally concur with the statement that youngsters should spend their time on doing voluntary activities because this will bring tremendous benefits not only for themselves but also to community.