Nowadays, media has been playing important role in changing the people mind. What are the positives and negative impact of widespread media usage?

In the current scenario, vernacular plays a pivotal role to change the human perception. There are several fruitful and detriment outcomes of overuse of press. Both the questions are answered furthered in the ensuing paragraphs. Discussing the merits, the most rewarding one is, person can get the hourly update the news. This is to say that, they can be in the connection of regular current affairs not only about their own nation but also to overseas. For instance, with the help of World Wide Web now any news related to foreign countries can easily be accessed by the home nation without visiting there. Besides this, the media provides a variety of news as well as entertainment. To elaborate, one can access the updates about any political leaders, sportsmen, scientists, games and many more. Thus, the horizons are broadening and all age group can select their preference as per their mentality. As each and every thing has two sides, the same is with overuse of media too, having said that. The most dangerous one is the getting the false news. To re frame this, there are many sources which update the news by copying the blogs updated by the laymen without checking the authentication. As a result, there will be a dilemma to select which source is correct or incorrect. Along with this, certain bad news creates negative influences on human brains. In other words, the media news channels continuously showing the violence, terrorist attack and bomb blast can threaten the general public. For instance, as per recent survey by the “Times of India” newspaper published that five people out of ten become a victim of heart attack just to see the current pandemic situation all over the globe. To end up discussion, it is true that the delivering the information to humans have a greater impact on their brains. Despite the fact that, there are certain darker sides such as dubious information and panic problem; on the other hand, the positive outcomes such as regular updates and form of entertainment.