Today computers are used almost everywhere, it is impossible to imagine our life without PCs, the Internet, mobile phones, and other computer devices.

Today computers are used almost everywhere, it is impossible to imagine our life without PCs, the Internet, mobile phones, and other computer devices. It is reasonable to think that people look forward to the future of computers. Computers make our life easier, we can easily get information about any product we plan to buy or place we plan to visit in a second using a personal computer and the Internet. Scientists predict that in the nearest future it will be possible to smell a new perfume using the Internet and watch 3D scenes at home as we do in the movie theater. According to forecasts of HR, agency machines will replace jobs of cashiers and civil and military pilots. Some corporations in Japan are already selling housewife robots, which help old people to keep their homes clean. Although computers help us, they make us dependent. People spend more time behind monitors than ever before. And some of them feel a need for more time to be spent with people in live contact. Besides, a breakdown of one of the important modules of a specific computer can entail serious consequences. Enough to mention the computer problem that occurred at the end of the 1990s, a problem related to the coming year 2000, and catastrophes that were predicted. Fortunately, imminent disasters did not happen. However, it is difficult to imagine what could have happened if all the predictions came true. We live in a technological era, computers penetrated everywhere with all benefits they provide and all dangers they hide. However we are satisfied with them and sometimes we even thank them because they help us in communicating, studying, doing business, entertaining, and saving lives in critical situations.