In some countries, there are laws that ban employers from rejecting job applicants only because of their age. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

It comes legally in some countries that organizations can not discount older job seekers. The objective of this legislation is to provide equal work opportunities for everyone in society. Moreover, those laws promote a positive culture in the community that is based on diversity, inclusion, and belonging. In this essay, I will highlight both sides of these regulations. So, the companies can reap the maximum benefits of that law without losing a lot. The main advantage of restricting enterprises from refusing old people is sending a message to the most senior individuals in the country that your experience matters. Besides, those previous years are appreciated in a way that no one can pass you because of the age factor. Thus, such a law can enhance social security in the workplace. Additionally, it encourages companies to utilize the advantages of senior persons who might have twenty years of experience so those countries can grow by both the spirit of the youth and the wisdom of the elders. In a nutshell, if you ban those well-experienced people, you will lose ideas, workplace procedures, and the knowledge of those seniors. take, for example, a family without the presence of the grandparents. The main disadvantage of those legal actions is not giving the organizations enough freedom to choose between applicants. For instance, the culture of an innovative startup like Apple is based on entrepreneurial youngsters who can provide fresh, and vital ideas. In contrast, Adding senior persons in such an environment may slow down that process. Consequently, it might affect the performance. In addition, the higher the age, the more susceptibility to have more illnesses and take more sick leaves. HR departments in some corporations try to monitor and reduce the chances of sickness so they can score an optimum achievement level. Nevertheless, opening the door for the elderly may challenge an equal indicator. In Conclusion, blocking enterprises from dismissing people based on their age comes with certain gains like providing similar chances for all the society members. However, it might affect certain cultures negatively that seeks innovation, energy and tech-savvy. Finally, the solution might be in considering everyone who applies for the job while selecting the most fitting employee in the interviews process.