Should your school ban the use of cell phones on school property?

Schools should not ban students from utilizing mobile phones while at school because technology like cell phones and computers helps students learn. In my opinion, I think it is easier for students to use cell phones to communicate with each other. When students can communicate with each other like that, they can help each other on projects. Collaborative environments improve the cognition/performance of students. Having cell phones at school does wonders for learning and exploring. Firstly, in terms of learning and exploring, students can get access to a diversity of resources in different fields so that they could raise their awareness. For example, nowadays, the Internet is a product of technology which really powerful tool for every people in the world to meet and exchange knowledge. Especially Google, we cannot deny that Google is a beyond great machine that plays a crucial role in people’s lives, it brings people to a whole new world. It has a lot of information such as translations, scholarly e-books, dictionaries, and thesauruses. Secondly, technology gadgets in general and mobile phones, in particular, are so convenient. This can be shown in the way that modern students don’t have to bring a heavy backpack when they go to school. Even without carrying textbooks, students still get the same, if not more, information. Convenience may not seem like it is that important; however, the convenience makes learning easier and more accessible for all students. To summarize, cell phones help undergraduate learn better because mobile phones not only aid students to get access to a range of resources in many fields but also do these inconvenient ways. Technology is really developed in the 21 century -- why not take advantage of machinery by letting junior use cell phones to learn? .