Some people think that governments should spend money on the search for life on other planets, while others believe that is a waste of public money because there are still many problems on Earth.

Many individuals argued that financial resources are better used on solving problems for our planet rather than waste them on space projects. although it seems reasonable to use this font for our planet, I do believe space exploration is essential. on the one hand, governments did spend way too much money on exploring the space, said some people. These funds will make a huge difference if used properly to deal with issues like property and starvation. for example, The United States launched the satellite to Mars when Texas was under attack by a natural catastrophe. However, the fact is, regarding NASA's open letter, 5% of tax revenue was invested in the space project. it was not much compared to 30% for education and other expenses on defense, pension, Social Security system, and so on. So, the statements are hearsay. On the other hand, so many technologies from space development are changing our life now. Satellites improved the development of technology in agriculture and its supporting industry to produce more food to support the growing demands. Also, scientific knowledge from space found their way to become earthly products from medical instruments to kitchen utilities will all be modified based on accumulated knowledge from spaceship production. For instance, diapers were designed for astronauts in the 1st place which are now widely used in infant care. I agree with the point of view that the mission of space will help us in many aspects. In conclusion, even some people think it is a waste of resources on scientific research for the universe and it's better to use it for People's Daily life. I still believe that it is necessary to explore other planets.