People do not often interact with their neighbours and this can be harmful for building communities. What are the possible causes and how can this be solved? ⠀

In this day and age, more and more contemporary attention has been placed on the opinion that nowadays inhabitants rarely strike up conversations with their nearby residents and this problem, therefore, can spell trouble for developing communities. This essay will discuss likely reasons in terms of this issue and suggest some solutions to deal with it. From my perspective, there are two possible causes leading to this problem. The first one is that youngsters devote their time to immersing themselves in the virtual world such as Facebook or Instagram and most importantly, they lean towards chatting with their friends in lieu of widening their social circle by having interaction with their neighbours. The second one is that the young generation, particularly students, have to shoulder the pressure of having excellent academic performance, thus, they have a tendency to bury themselves in studying to avoid being blamed by their parents instead of going out and having a face to face conversation with people living near their houses. With all the reasons mentioned above, I strongly suppose that there are two solutions to tackling this issue. Firstly, the father and mother should incentivize their offspring to be more interactive with their by finding a person, reaching the same age as their children from neighbours and when their offspring become intimate with that person, they will be apt to communicate with older family members of that one. Secondly, it is necessary that parents ought to educate their children on the value of interaction with their acquaintances. To be more specific, parents can mention possible dangers, which can put their family members’ lives in life-threatening situations if without nearby residents’ help. For instance, they may talk about structural fires and say that in this case, their neighbours can play the role of firefighters in extinguishing the fire. In conclusion, it is important to communicate with neighbours and with all solutions given above, I hope that people can become interactive with persons living near their houses to build communities.