Today companies use advertisements to promote their products and services. Why? Do you think there are more effective methods to promote a company’s products and services.

Nowadays, advertising stands for one of the most influential methods used by companies to reach out to the consumers. This promotional strategy is bound to be based on some reasons. However, there are some other methods regularly addressed by business people that I believe to be more efficient. Initially, brand recognition is not unlikely the main goal of producers which can be attained by means of advertisements. If the purchasers are aware of the commodities and goods available, they will consider those items while shopping thereby, having the retail figures swollen. In addition, benefits of advertisements include cultivating a sense of brand loyalty. The presence of a product in a commercial conveys images, ideals and a character that are relevant to the target audience. Personalizing these values in the depiction, buyers are unconsciously compelled to connect and ideally purchase this product. Despite the advantages of advertising targeting the sales, the strategies such as promotional gifts and social media marketing prove to be not less adequate than the former one. First of all, social media websites for instance Facebook, Google+ provide business bodies with more relaxed environment that enables the buyers to look at the company from diverse perspective. Since the social network presents the company as being in more personal touch with the individuals, thus shaping more appealing image of the producer. Futhermore, giving away practical branded presents instead of distributing simple business cards can be more decisive move. The success of in- store promotions offering mini product samples to entice the buying public is en -deniable. Consequently, this relevant tactic is highly likely to keep the business in the plain sight. In conclusion, advertising guarantees the promotion. Nevertheless, the profits give- aways and social networks bring about outweigh, from my perspective.