Why is mass media important? Is it primarily a positive or negative influence? Give your opinion based on your own knowledge or experience.

It is well-known nowadays, there are a lot of benefits of the broadcasting industry. It is definitely beneficial when it comes to the effect on our country. To begin with, the latest news and political issues are reported by the mass media. Television and radio programs bring updated news every day to their fellow nationals. In fact, TV shows about news, newspapers, and the internet spread out the latest happening in our country. These are the mediums that keep the people aware of issues whether it is merit or flaw that surely have a great impact on the economy. Furthermore, electronic media is a source of entertainment for every individual. These things enhance their creativity and light up the mood of certain persons who are watching it. For example, producing various genres of movies, advertisements of certain products, and some game shows bring entertainment to everyone. Watching these type of shows help to relieve stress. Finally, the communication industry educates and provides additional knowledge to its viewers. Producing this type of show attracts people. For instance, national geographic in television and informative video clips on social media platforms as well offer a plethora of facts that are able to apply in daily life. In a nutshell, mass media is really essential to every individual. It brings a number of vigorous effects to the society that are able to provide awareness, entertainment, and proper information as well.