Today, children are forced to take several exams in their school life, sometimes for a highly early age from five or six, until the age of 18.

Today, children are forced to take several exams in their school life, sometimes for a highly early age from five or six, until the age of 18. Many people believe that the more exams adolescents take, the more knowledge they get. However, it is argued by some that it is incredibly stressful and it could sometimes be unfair. This essay will present both pros and cons of this phenomenon. Let’s begin by looking at the advantages of taking tests and exams. Many people believe that it is the best way to discover and develop adolescent abilities. Based on those tests, teachers and parents know children’s strong and weak points in their knowledge to give many methods to assess or encourage their students. By means of illustration, there is an entrance exam for the new students to classify by class or level they should join in numerous schools. Secondly, tests and exams will force children to learn. To get high marks or promote, children ought to try their best to study all subjects in the curriculum, including the subjects they do not enjoy or difficult ones. Moreover, those tests and exams also make children concentrate on studying in class and apply themselves studying before the examination. On the other hand, there is an argument that this evaluation method is enormously stressful. Most students feel immensely nervous during the exam due to parental pressure and the competition among classmates and sometimes freeze even if the student reviewed well. As a result, both their physical and mental health will suffer. For example, the children often get sick during the examination period because of stress. In conclusion, taking more and more tests and exams affects children negatively and positively. Regularly doing tests and exams can easily define and raise children’s abilities. On the other hand, children will be under pressure, leading to health problems and being afraid of taking exams. I believe that tests and exams are necessary for children and adults should help children get rid of stress by other exciting activities.