the way to allevating stress in nowadays world

Nowadays, the world is becoming more and more competitive. To cope with this world people have to keep pace with it which is much faster than it was in the past. Therefore, there is plenty of evidence that shows that it causes people a lot of stress. In this essay I will show you some ways of alleviating stress. Firstly, one of the ways to reduce stress is physical exercises. Physical exercises bring many benefits to both mental and physical health. Firstly physical exercise helps us become more confident, when you exercise regularly, you may feel more competent and confident in your body which is really beneficial to mental wellbeing. Moreover, it helps us lower our body's stress hormones and release endorphins which can improve our mood. For example, after many hours studying at school I feel really stressed but after I do the exercise I feel really energetic and happy. One other way that I find it really helpful to reduce stress is spending time with friends and family. Social support from friends and family can help you get through the hard time. Moreover, spending time with friends and family gives you a sense of belonging and self-worth. For instance, many studies have found that when women spend time with their kids and friends they release natural chemicals that make them feel happy and reduce stress To sum up, I think that the best ways to alleviate stress and improve mental health is to exercise and spend time with family and friends.