Tobacco is a kind of drug. People have been free to use it. Some people think that it should be illegal to use it compared with other drugs. What is your opinion?

Tobacco is definitely a drug unfortunately many people are free to use it however some people think it should be illegal. I believe that consumption of tobacco In any form should be prohibited. To support my opinion, I shall put some arguments below. To begin with, the number of people who are addicted to smoking is gradually increasing with the passage of time. This may be due to easy availability of this cancer everywhere. Especially, teenager smokers tend to higher than ever before. For example, in a recent survey in the USA about 60% school going kids have confirmed addiction. I personally think any thing that can harm your body is drug and tobacco is in one of them. Tobacco not only effects the person who is smoking(active smoker) but also to the person (passive smoker)who is sitting next to him. Tobacco cigarettes can cause COPD, lung carcinoma and oral cancer. People and free to use tobacco because of lack of rules and regulation. Government must prohibit the use or even growth of tobacco. Rulers must have strict policy regarding to it. The use of tobacco smoking at public place should be illegal. Any drug abuse can not be defended because drug abuser impacts on society. For example, many drug user may turn to crime to meet the increasing expense of their habit. There should be school base tobacco and smoking cessation programmers which help us to keep our youth away from this cancer. Similarly, there should be restrictions on sale of tobacco at local shops. To sum up, due to adverse effect of smoking on human body, government must interfere and prohibit the growth and sale of this abusive drug.