Should students not be required to take physical education courses

Beside acedemic performace, physical education play an important role in the development of children. However, there is a argument that whether physical education should be removed from curriculum. From my perspectives, I totally disagree with this opinion because of two main reasons First of all, physical education increases students' physical health. regular physical activity during youth is known to have the following benerfits such as, buiding healthy bones, improving strength and endurance, helping control weight and so on. According to The U. S. Department of Health and human Services, it is recommended that 60 munutes of daily exersise for youth aged 6- 17 years is the best way to have a strong body. A good heath also prevents students from serious illnesses such as heart deseases diabetes Additionly, physical education in school has been shown to have positive effects upon acedamic performace. When students are stressed from their studies, they may become angry and adapt negative attitudes. Rather than students performing unfavorable and harmful activities, physical education classes provide options that may reduce or even relieve students’ stress. Studies show that a mere 20 minutes of walking affects brain funcioning, helping to stimulate students' mind and improve acadamic sucess. Clearly, it's necessary for students to practice physical activities at school. As the result, schools should promote physical education as an optional class with valuable benefits and encourage the to take part in.