to what extent do you agree or disagree

In this modern era, looking for information about celebrities is needed as a part of the media’s job, mass media give a great deal of their concern to public figure’s lives and relationships. I completely believe that spending more time to report lives of people who are not famous more required. This essay will discuss why the media needs to report common people‘s lives more often. As a beginning, the media requires to more focus on reporting common people‘s lives more often as long as that can be benificial for general people. For example, there was a man who always protected water sources and saved trees in one of large forests in Kalimantan, he did it voluntarily without safety and equipment. This extraordinary news should be broadcasted in television or news paper, so citizen will know about what this man has done to protect people’s lives, especially Kalimantan citizen. Also the government may be able to support his hard work with giving some aids. Broadcasting useful ordinary people’s activities may influence public actions and lives in positive way. On the other hand, almost all of television stations always spread the information about celebrities’ lives in a large number of times. However, exposing famous people’s lives may bring negative impact for young generation attitudes. Celebrities such as actors, singers even football players are being role models for teenagers. For instance, some celebrities have glamour and free lifestyle, they are used to having a party, using uncommon clothes, having unusual dating style even doing cosmetic surgery. Those may lead teenagers to copy what famous people do and young people try to follow those trends. All in all, media should decrease to cover the news about celebrities and try to keep more attentions to ordinary people as long as it brings positive effects for community and it also can lead people to do something beneficial.