To what degree should parents intervene in the lives of their 14-15 year-old children?

There is no doubt that adolescents are aware of what happens surrounding them and able to take responsibility for any decisions at the age of sixteen. To put that into perspective, parents still need to take care of their children at that time so long as it is not too much intervening. And I am going to outline two main areas that might be considered by parents in tutoring their children. First, the most important area is safety. Grown-up children do not have adequate knowledge or skills to cope with many fearful threatens which are always willing to knock them down. Hence, learning to manipulate risk is indispensable. In addition, children at that age are always enthusiastic to try everything, however, they are negligent and lack experience, so they are not frequently able to take sensible back-ups. For instance, in some developing countries such as Vietnam, teenagers are usually entitled to ride a motorbike by their parents without any driving license, so that causes many tragic accidents. Therefore, parents should intervene to help their children understand and control the risk. Another aspect in which parents need to have a specific interest in their children is that financial management. In most areas, the main income of adolescents is from their parent’s budget, so I strongly believed that guiding children on how to make the most out of the money which they have would be essential for their future. Besides, teenagers can make a more prudent decision on what their money should be spent and learn how to bargain to have the item which they want at the most suitable price. Moreover, parents must give them a specific amount of money monthly. They would acknowledge that there will be no bonuses despite their arduousness. Thus, it might facilitate their progress-seeking spirit inside them and the possibility of applying for a part-time job is obvious. To conclude, grown-up children should be granted certain privileges and responsibilities, but they also need the supervision of their parents and follow their parents’ tips to be more mature and solid in daily life.