Describe someone in your family who you really admire. You should say: • what relation this person is to you • what are your first memories of this person • how often you see this person and explain why you really admire this person.

I have got a nuclear family that has only four members. All of us love each other very much and we share a strong bond and genuine affection. It's quite hard to pick someone from them I admire the most. Well, if I have to choose someone, it would be my mother, a real-life “wonder woman. ” I love my mother from the deepest core of my heart and think highly of her for her strong personality on top of her smartness and loving nature. She is the person that has played an essential role in my life that's the reason I worship her so much. She is perky, charismatic, optimistic and the ray of sunshine[1] in my life. Possibly she is the first person I saw when I opened my eyes to this world. I can still remember childhood days when I used to wait in the evening for my mother to return from her work. It was so hard for her to be a full-time teacher, raising two children and doing all household chores, since we didn't have any help at home, but she never complained. Thanks to her, I had a carefree childhood. She cared a lot about me growing to be an independent woman that she literally took me to every class to develop practical skills. She sacrificed a lot to bring me up to the person I am today. To describe her more, I would say she is dependable and yet, at the same time, proactive and flexible She's artistic, creative, and seeks to do things that revolve around art. She loves to cook and bake and is extremely innovative even in that aspect. She takes great care of her family and is the anchor of our house and is definitely the driving force for our family! I’m really astonished to see my mom taking excellent decisions and shouldering many responsibilities of the family. I spent my 18 years or so with my parents but I now stay in a metropolitan city for my higher education. Whenever I get a vacation, I visit my family. On average, I spend 1 month a year with my family, hence with my mother as well. But I talk to her over the phone almost every day. I look up to her because of her hard-working and sheer determination which made her to be a fabulous mother at home and an excellent teacher at work. She is a fiercely independent and strong-willed woman and taught me to follow my dreams and never surrender to the circumstance no matter what. Whenever I need help, I am sure that she is the reliable one who will get things done and be there for me. More importantly, she is so cheerful, bright, and energetic. Every time I get disappointed, I talk to her so that she helps me to lift my spirit and raise my hopes.