To tackle this problem, sports should be made a part of the curriculum and organisations should arrange training sessions to enhance interpersonal skills of the individual.

Nowadays, it is commonly found that new employees do not possess collaborative skills. Our education system and inefficient training programs are to be blamed for this situation because they fail to emphasize team work. However, it is not a matter of concern if team activities such as sports and group projects are made part of curriculum as well as employee induction program. Major factors behind the lack of interpersonal skills in new employees are our education system. Many schools and colleges concentrate on improving the academic performance of the students rather than educating them on team work. As a result, students are unable of the concept and significance of cooperative work and combined efforts. In addition, companies failed to train their potential employees in such skills. Ultimately new joiners lack of team work and unable to understand the team dynamics and work. In my opinion, though the above-mentioned issue is prevalent, they can be overcome by encouraging the students for sports in institutions and interpersonal training programs in organizations. Through games students will understand the importance of the group efforts. Nurturing these values from the young age will help the newcomers in the firms. Companies also needs to develop some team activities program every quarter for the existing employees and sample project task needs to assign to the new employees as a part of training. As a result, people will not only develop their technical skills, they will learn the team work as well. To tackle this problem, sports should be made a part of the curriculum and organizations should arrange training sessions to enhance interpersonal skills of the individual.