To succeed in a business, one needs to know maths.

It is said that mathematical knowledge is a fundamental factor to achieve business success. Although mathematic is not sufficient alone for this approach, I completely agree that it has been one of the crucial factors which contribute to success. To begin with, being a successful entrepreneur require understanding the basic principle of math as it is necessary for establishing a profitable and sustainable business. If you want to start the business, formally you must estimate all the expenses such as outgoing and incoming cash which will be associated with your career in the future. Consequently, by using financial analysis entrepreneurs have been given a chance to plan their operating strategies to have a successful business. Even if you recruit a sophisticated accountant or your business has not related to math, you will need to know your total revenue for making a reasonable income. Moreover, the business may get into huge financial trouble if the manager knows nothing about maths skills. On the other hand, for being a successful entrepreneur you should have many personality traits such as long-term vision. Actually, the long-term success of your business requires that you can be able to look ahead and know that what you want to achieve in the future. That where your company want to go and what the future of the company looks like. This is critically important as it can determine the company’s tasks and drive employees forward. The manager who has clearly say his vision can easily motivate his or her employees. Take Amazon as an example, When Amazon was launched in 1995 its manager said that our corporation vision is 'to be Earth’s most customer-centric company, where the costumer can find everything they might want to buy online'. As a result, nowadays Amazon has been the first international customer-centric company in the world. In conclusion, math skills indeed play a vital role in the successful business but it is not adequate and should be mixed with other features and skills.