To some people studying the past has little value in the modern world. What do you think about it? What are the different ways to teach children history effectively?

The wise say that our present is a reflection of our past. In spite of that several individuals argue that acquiring knowledge about the times of yore holds little importance in today’s contemporary society. My narrative ahead will present reasons for why I believe that this is a wrong notion along with listing the various innovative ways history can be taught to the pupils. According to me one must acquaint themselves with their past. I have two significant reasons to support my opinion. First and foremost, the past holds within itself a rich treasure of facts from which one can gain knowledge. Not only the existence of mankind in the present but also the direction in which it is headed to you in the future can be improved with this understanding. Second, the study of history is important because it can tell us how we evolved. It can tell us what decisions worked in particular situations in the past and what did not. Thus, a significant reason behind why we should study olden times is to ensure that we do not repeat the same mistakes as our forefathers when history repeats itself. Teaching historical facts effectively to pupils can be achieved by simplistic methods. To begin, process of learning details and facts about the years gone by needs to be more interesting and fun. The one fact that discourages a young learner to study history is that it seems to be very boring. For that to change, the events of the past can be dramatized with the help of skits and plays asking students themselves to participate in them. This would help pupils to visualize the facts and also understand the emotions attached to these events. A further way of making learning engrossing could be the use of audio visuals. Children can be shown movies and clips of the various documentaries based on historical facts. To conclude, I firmly assert that learning history is extremely important, especially for a young learner. Schools and academic institutions must ensure that they are taught well. Various innovative ways can be adopted to make sure that learning history sounds more like a pleasurable activity rather than a scholastic burden.