some people consider that not all perpetrators should be kept in prison, but some of them should be permitted to do voluntary work to help the society.

A number of people opine that not every culprits should be imprisoned in a jail, few should be allowed to do community work. The convicts should punish in such a way that, which is beneficial to the society, I completely agree with the aforesaid notion. This essay will acknowledges the profit acquired by muncipal authority as well as realisation of sin by offenders by performing the voluntary activities. Basically, the unforced work by perpetrators is profitable to the municipal community. The government can save money for the salary of labour work and invest it for the other developmental activites of the society as well as reduce the burden of ordinary people and can provide a better job opportunity. In addition to this, it is a perfect punishment for the prisoners to understand the jobs faced by the ordinary people. For instance, In Canada the person who is responsible for the minor sins are punished for 12 to 24 hours work in the road construction site. Furthermore, the convict will realize the impact of corruption and bribery they had done to the society. Significantly, their regretion is the another way of apologise to the society for what they had done before. For example, In Saudia Arabia, those who mishandled the old bedridden parents and treated them badly are severly punished by treating every old persons including their parents in an old age home. In conclusion, offenders should work for the society to repay the crimes they had done before it should be deserving punishment to the criminals and benefical for our community.