To some people studying the past has little value in the modern world. Do you think it is important to do so? What will be the effect if children are not taught history.

People have different views about learning history. While some people believe that learning the past will add little value in the global world. I believe that learning history is important, if not taught to the children at early stages will affect them a lot in many ways. On one hand, some people argue that learning history is a social status. Actually learning history means knowing our roots. If we know our past, we will be very conscious of doing the things in the present and future. For Instance, in the year 2020, Cambridge University found that, 60% of people learning history as a social status. On the other hand, I believe that learning history is important to children they must be taught the subject in the early stages itself. It helps people in knowing the economical and financial status, predicting the future, and knowing our constitution as well. For Example, the children who learned about history became good taxpayers in the society To Conclude, learning history is not only a social status but also our way of life. Chidren must be given importance in learning the history to know our past as well as to mould them as a person.