To solve the ever-increasing environmental hazards throughout the world, the best way is to increase the price of fuel. What is your opinion on the above assumption?

Since industrialization, the threat of fossil fuels to the environment has been a major issue. It has been suggested by many that the most effective solution to this problem is to raise the price of fuel. However, I believe that this would not be a wise solution. This essay will outline the possible effects of increasing the price of fuel and discuss the proper ways to solve the problem from my perspective. First of all, increasing the price of fuel will drastically worsen the current situation. This is because increasing the price of fuel will have a direct impact on the economy. The things that people use in their daily lives are mostly produced in factories that rely heavily on fuel for their processing. Transportation is one the key industries that will be affected significantly by these chages. For example, when fuel prices went up in India, it affected the ticket prices, vegetable, meat, food and all the other essentials of daily life which require trasportaion to distribution. With this in mind, it is clear that increasing the price of fuel is not a viable solution.