Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Advertising has been always a great way for brands and companies to introduce their products and increase their sale, and they have been using various creative ways to encourage more and more people to buy their things. Like tempting people by buying their goods and entering a raffle as well. Or inviting celebrities to advertise something for their brand. There is no doubt that a number of of those colorful, musical, glorious advertisements sound really tempting and their think tank deserves a huge reward. Nowadays, some people still look at advertising as a strong tool for companies and by development of technology, advertising hasbeen extended too. Today we do not merelyseeadvertisements in TV or hear them in radio, but it seems that they are everywhere in various shapes. in Big billboards around the city, in your smart phone, in your social accounts and your favorite bloggers' pages. Even in your favorite movies and series. consequently can't we conclude that advertising is still successful enough for businesses to invest in? Otherwise they wouldn't spend their money somewhere else? So commercial advertisements are still working out and have got significant effects on some people, especially teenagers. On the other hand, some people may think of advertising as a tricky way for selling things. It can be a littleunfair because overall companies need a way for introducing their things. But what happened that group of people think that advertising is turning into a trite formula and people no longer pay attention to it? Well, it can be some companies' fault that hurt people's trust with untruthful advertisements. But we can not deny that there are still good and honest companies that keep their customers and users satisfied with trustworthy advertising. From my point of view, advertising is here to stay. In the old days it was simple and primitive like sellers and vendors who tried to advertise their things by shouting in street and convince people to buy them. Then it became more modern as TV, radio and papers emerged. And nowadays we are surrounded by advertisements. For sure there are lots of advertisements we skip but at least one of them finally draws our attention. There is a serious competition among these advertisements for attracting people. Besides, I think it can be dependent on the person's personality too. Some people are extremely impressionable and some are hard to attract. And also a large body of research shows that advertisements can affect our minds automatically. Without we even really notice. Therefore, I think advertisements are still powerful and remain powerful for ages to make a big company even bigger, providing that, they would be fair and truthful.