Write about the following topic. Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Oganisations focus on the aspects of dressing smart and quality of work. On this note, what makes a difference between them is their main stream based on the company's long term decision towards the path of success. Ofcourse, both the categories mentioned, final motto might be same whereas, the path they choose might be different. Let us consider a restaurant, a typical small - medium scaled organisation where its main agenda is to make the customers visit their store again. If do look in a broader version of the restaurant employees or owners perspective, they do inculcate a culture that the best aesthetic appearance impresses the customers providing them a clear picture of the company's way of approach, thereby letting him to know that they are bound to certain values firmly. On the counterpart, let us consider another organisation which provides amazing results to its clients. On this note let me cite an example of the world's famous company "Google", it lets its employes to come in whatever fashion he/she is comfortable, which they believe would result in the best possible outcomes from the employee. Researchers, do confirm that the quality of work is maximised when a person is dresses themselves comfortably. startups can also be accounted in this context, where they deliver accurate work and aesthetically impressive outputs to their clients. on the broader context, what does really matter is the place where you work and the alignment of their values, policies with their short and long term goals. In my opinion, quality of work should be given the top notch priority rather than the visual judgement of a person. the reason is that you will be defined by your work force and ability to deliver the required one rather than your aesthetics. An efficient person can light a candle with no resources in the dark using his ability to create.