Discipline is an ever increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibility of teachers, while others think that this is the role of parents. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

One of the major and growing issues in present-day schools is discipline. Several people believed that parents need to control their children at home, while some of them have the perception that this is a teacher’s obligation. This essay agrees that discipline must gain at home. It is commonly believed that parents know best for their little ones, especially when dealing with discipline. Hence, plenty of words of wisdom fed to them from the day they were born until growing up. Upbringing a child is a novel responsibility for a mom and a dad. Therefore, in my opinion, poor behavior should be handled accordingly, and put corrective action for every consequence. For instance, a lot of Filipinos concurred that discipline starts at home. As a result, the majority of the academy in the Philippines doesn’t have any problems handling this situation. However, we cannot deny that further opinion about castigating a child must be handled by a professor. As far as I know, teachers are just an educator and a source of knowledge. They did not hire them just to handle the attitude problems of their students. According to experts, the additional crisis that an institution is facing is the lack of morality of every learner. Besides, some of the facilitators in the private sectors are underpaid and without benefits from the government. In conclusion, many factors should be considered when it comes to this matter. I believe that everyone must be open-minded and acceptable when implementing rules concerning strictness. Both points of view have justification, but only one should follow and respect.