Since industrialization, the threat of fossil fuels to the environment has been a major issue.

Since industrialization, the threat of fossil fuels to the environment has been a major issue. It has been suggested by many that the most effective solution to this problem is to raise the price of fuel. However, I believe that this would not be a wise solution. This essay will outline the possible effects of increasing the price of fuel and discuss the proper ways to solve the problem from my perspective. First, increasing the price of fuel will drastically worsen the current situation. This is due to the fact increasing the price of fuel will have a direct impact on the economy. The things that people use in their daily lives are mostly produced in factories that rely on heavily on fuel for their processing. Transportation is one of the key industries that will be affected significantly by these changes. For example, when fuel prices went up in India, it affected the ticket prices, vegetables, meat, food, and all the other essentials of daily life which require transportation to distribution. With this in mind, it is clear that increasing the price of fuel is not a viable solution. Secondly, an increase in the price cannot alleviate the worsening environmental problems. This reason is that raise in fuel prices do not reduce ever-increasing demand from the various sector of society. Because most of the essential that required for daily life cannot be avoided. This in turn leads to further problems and the environmental problem will remain as it is. The exact solution for this dilemma is to find the root cause of the problem. Burning fuels are harmful to nature, so the focus should be on finding an alternative green fuel and will not affect nature For example, Solar has proved to be an excellent alternative for green energy and already adapted by many countries. Consequently, it is undoubtedly clear that an increase in the prices of fuels is not at all solution to solve the environmental issuse.