To learn effectively, children need to eat a healthy meal at school. How true is this statement? Whose responsibility is it to provide food for school children?

Learning mathematics in school is becoming a controversial topic with the parents. While some parents think that mathematics is irrelevant subject, while others think it is very important to study it. This essay will discuss both sides of the arguments. There are a growing number of parents who think that mathematics in school is not relevant to their kid and it should be removed from the curriculum. They have a reason to believe this because they think that most of the maths is done by computers so learning this is just a waste of their kids' time. Nowadays, every calculation, equation and most of the mathematical problems are solved without any human intervention. Due to this, most of the parents believe that courses like maths should be skipped. In contrast, other parents think that maths is a very important part in the education system and they want their children to learn it. They think that the subjects like maths helps will help their young ones in many ways to solve the real life problems. Maths would help their kids develop a good sense of understanding about numbers. After all, mathematics provides students with a far different perspective about the world. For example, maths can help you ease lots of daily activities which involve numbers such as bills, taxes, etc. For these reasons many parents support maths as a subject and wants it to be taught. Should maths be included? Some parents think its outdated and redundant while the other half still believes it as an important topic. This issue discussed why parents want their kids to learn maths and why some parents think it as an irrelevant topic to be studied.