to inform us about your name and its relationship to your identity in an interesting way

Do you know the movie about Qianlong Emperor? My parents love to watch that movie from the old days, my dad loves the movie. Qianlong inspired my dad to name me Long. Two days ago, my dad told me many stories about his life, his family, how he married my mom, and how he named me. I enjoy hearing these stories, it was 1 hour long. It was the best story I had heard from my dad. He tells me my name means golden dragon, dragon of the king in Chinese. He named me Truong Hoang Long for the reason that he wanted me to become strong, a gentleman who is respected by the whole society. He also wants me to have respect from society, intelligent, diligent, and conscientious like Qianlong. I’ve had more nicknames than the number of friends I have! Long, Long da đen, Long, Mập, Kevin to name just a few! I also have a nickname called Heo, it means Pig in English. My name is Pig because when I was at elementary school, I ate so much, and I was so lazy, then my sister started to call me by that nickname, now my friends are starting to call me by that nickname as well. When I was 9 year olds, I went to an international school. I have been learning in an international school for nearly 5 years now. On the very first day of my school, I was very confused by people talking to me with a very fast English tempo but everyone is Vietnamese. All of those students have an English nickname, I nearly changed my name to Kevin because I wanted to be like them, but unfortunately, I have to step above the reason that I want to be unique with my name in the school. I noticed when I was a kid everyone kept calling me Qianlong, I don’t understand what it means and why people call me that. As i’m growing up people call me Long and not Qianlong anymore, it is also the moment I know i'm growing up. Ages ago, there are a legend name Lý Tiểu Long who people know as Bruce Lee. He is a Hong Kong American martial artist, film actor, he was really successful until he passed away. Surprisingly, his name is the same as mine. Therefore, I hope I will be confident, successful, and brave like him. Since grade 3, my friends have always called me Thành Long - also known as Jackie Chan. They told me that “I called you with this name because of how active you are, happy you are, and how you always want to try your best to beat something! . ” I enjoy it when they refer to me by a nickname since that is something only people who like you would do. Regardless of whether you like your nickname or not, if the people you care about call you by that name, you will eventually come to like it. Those names will be the last remembrance of the pleasant times you shared with them when they are no longer in your life. If I alter my name solely to blend in with various cultures around the world. Then my parents' first present to me would be completely useless. Since I'm aware of the true meaning of my name. I recognized that I shouldn't change my name since I consider it to be one of the most precious gifts my parents gave me when I was a baby, and my name is where my parents' trusts stay. They believe me to be a gentleman, a good person who gets respected by the whole society.