To have locks or cameras in our apparment

Both options have some advantages, and I can see why some people have chosen option B. On the whole, however, I would like to choose option A. On one hand, having a new lock for an individual apartment will be the secure option, as nowadays we have got many varieties of smart locks like one where it gets unlock by giving our biometrics or another option is where we need to set a password to unlock. Additionally, this type of smart lock can log the information and who all have accessed it, and also, they are many apps where we can control this lock using our smart mobile. If we want to change the password or biometrics we can do it remotely. On other hand, our apartment is in the main area that has already got two cameras near the entrance and each floor has cameras installed. Moreover, the problem with the security cameras is they do not actually prevent a crime. If there is any crime or theft it will help to track down the perpetrator. Whereas having a lock will help to prevent from theft happening. Considering this reason, I think having locks would be a better option for our apartment. All will feel safe and secure. Again, this is my personal opinion, but, I will support whatever the management decides.