To control health problems. Government should put high taxes on fast food.

It is an undeniable fact that in this modern era majority of individuals are suffering from various kind of health diseases due to lack of nutrition in body as well as not taking proper diet. It is a matter of hostile debate whether authorities should impose a higher tax on fast food. Well i partially agree with the given statement and support my viewpoint by providing certain relevant facts and supporting examples. There are numerous advantages of imposing high taxes on fast food. First and foremost is that, if the taxes increase on street food so the price will also surge, as it is a fact in business if the rate increase the demand of the products automatically decreases because of high rate people prefer less to eat fast food. Moreover, as government impose taxes on fast food people become aware that why authority is taking such kind if decision and they try to learn about what are the negative effects of that food on individual health so by that instead of street food they prefer more to that those containing nutrients, vitamins which is good for their health. On the other hand, there are also some facts that confront the idea of taxing the food stuffs. First of all, in this democratic world people have autonomy to eat according their choice so instead of imposing taxes government should take other steps to aware people regarding their fitness like by advertising on TV, social media, newspapers. To conclude, it can be said that, there are several benefits of putting taxes on fast food but also have few drawbacks which can not be neglected. However in my point of view instead of imposing taxes government should make aware people of their health with the help of Internet as well as by performing various live shows on health in every corner of the globe