Write a paragraph (at least 150 words) on ONE of the topics: How to make a first good impression on a classmate/ teacher/ neighbor/ college roommate/ friend’s parents….

You’ve probably heard the saying “You only get one chance to make a first impression. ” It's true, and quickly making a good impression on your teacher is an essential part of having a successful school year. The first thing is to be on time. To illustrate, everyone should try to arrive a few minutes earlier to avoid things that will make them late to class, as students not being on time make teachers feel that they are disrespecting them and wasting their time. So people should pay attention to the time whenever they have an appointment. Next, you should be polite to your teachers. Dressing uniform, a white shirt and a pants are the best choices. Try to smile as often as possible so that people will thik that you are a friendly and kind person. Don't keep angry face to them, if you don't hear their question clearly, you can ask them to repeat. You should be say "please", "thank you". Finally, actively participate in the class from the very beginning. You can ask great questions to your teacher, make eye contact, raise your hand and participate in class discussions. This shows that you are doing your best to interact with your teacher and understand what they are talking about. For example, in the current epidemic situation we have to study online, if possible, always turn on your camera so the teacher can see you and they can know you are paying attention. Leave an impression on your teacher on the first day of school. All in all, I suggest you that you should be polite, friendly, smile frequently and pay attention to your teacher. ______________________________________________________________________