To be labelled a 'work of art', a painting, sculpture or other aer form should display certain qualities that arr unique. however, over the past century there has been a decline in the quality of prize-winning art work and it is now possible for quite ordinary pieces of art to be labelled 'masterpieces' whilst true work of art pass unnoticed.

Change in any field is inevitable this variation can be experienced in the field of art too and art is an expression of creative skills in a visual form but since the past decades, there has been a shift in the preference of the lover of art it may however, be a also a possibility that their is a dearth of true lovers of art in current era so, it is agreed that art has somewhere lost. It's renowned charm due to numerous reasons. To begin with, the foremost reason is that proportion of art loving people has reduced significantly. to elaborate, with thae passage of time maintaining the proper life schedule is difficult so, masses are busy in making their life comfortable. Moreover, they hardly manage time to focus on art works and are just willing to hang the piece of art on the walls of their houses, just the sake of decoration. Consequently, such activities have greatly reduced the value of real art work. As, spector do not even visit the art galleries. Furthermore, the real artists are also reducing their interest to create something extra ordinary piece for wider reasons. Firstly, their is lack of appreciation by the observers and ordinary individuals. Additionally, it is also something unaffordable to purchase the raw material for preparing something, due to it's rising prices in result to it artists lose interest to create some true master pieces of art for the proponent. Last but not the least, the use of modern techniques in the field of art has hampered the value of real artistic work. The majority of people hardly find any interest in observing, understanding, valuing as well as, purchasing the master piece made by hand. In conclusion, determining the true art and awarding the unique works must be given importance that should be done by the society as well as by government. This would definitely be helpful for artists ro brush up their skills, to break their stagnancy and flourish in the field of art.