In the era of technology-lead environment, the traditional way of living has been disrupted.

In the era of technology-lead environment, the traditional way of living has been disrupted. This may permanently alter people behavior in many ways. There are many benefits that information technology brings to our society which indeed comes up with some disadvantages. This essay will examine both advantages and drawbacks of Infomation technology. The development of a wide categories of hi-tech gadgets has promoted the world quality of living significantly. A decade ago, real time HD video streaming was once only an unrealistic way of communication which nowadays is a triviality. Another benefit is smartphone which enable people to synthetically posses thier own personal computer within a palm. Now we can surfing the internet, uploading videos or taking a high-resolution photo anywhere in the world. Furthurmore, the world is more globalized than before according to the rise of IT advancement. This has connected the entire global communications together, created a worldwide network which ease a relatively long-distanced conversation. It is often argued that IT improvement has deteriorated the beauty of old-world cultures. Arts and cratftmenships are now being neglected since media trend is moving toward more digital. For instance, online video platforms has gain a large traffic of visitors compare to a a number of sales in cinema or opera. Consequently, this might disrupt some dated entertainment business and force them to cease the service. In summary, IT enhancement indeed provides more comfortble way of living although it might bring us some drawbacks. For a better prospect of humankind, surely the Information technology is a key.