Time plays a significant role in our lives since it is the most precious thing and we need to spend it wisely.

Time plays a significant role in our lives since it is the most precious thing and we need to spend it wisely. When it comes to spending time, we must spend it effectively. I think that People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do. First, people today spending time in personal enjoyment rather than doing things they should do because modern life offers many sources of entertainment. Nowadays, advanced technology gives a lot of source of entertainment, which people prefer to spend their time on it rather than doing their work. For example, last month, I had my final exam, and I need to study to get high grades. Unfortunately, the night before my exam, my brother brought a new video game, so I decided to spend one hour playing with him then go back to my study. However, I end up spending all the night playing with the video game rather than preparing for my exam. As a result, I get fair grades in my exam. If I had not spent my time playing rather than studying, I would not have had low grades. (141) Moreover, nowadays, people spend more time in enjoyment rather than it is doing the thing they should do because they are less responsible than it was people in the past. The new generation, when compare with the old generation, they are less responsible and spend most of their time in entertainment because they are living easy lives. As a matter of fact, last month, my grandma told me that he lived a hard life. He did not have time to play because he worked with his dad on the farm after his school. However, nowadays, my brother spends most of his time playing video games rather than it is doing his homework. As a result, he has low grades. If my brother had not wasted his time playing a video game, he would have had a good grade. 138 To sum up, I think that, people today spend more time in enjoyable thin rather than doing thing they should do, Not only because they are many sources of entertainment but also they are less responsible.