It is often said that nowadays children are undisciplined because their parents are busy with their career. with this opinion? What could parents do to build a sense of discipline among children?

The world is becoming more competitive compare to the past and parents are putting more and more efforts to build up their and children's future. While doing so, I certainly agree that they are ignoring their social responsibilities towards children such as keeping them in the discipline. Parents should take this matter more seriously and set an example for their offspring by being disciplined. To commence with, the world is becoming more materialistic and technical. Hence, parents are trying to achieve the highest rank in the society as a wealthier member of it by possessing an enormous amount of money and expensive material, so that they can give a healthy and wealthy life to their child. However, they are forgetting about the general and primary steps to raise their child as great human beings of the society by teaching them basic social ethics like discipline. For instance, parents are relying on early childhood cares to take care of their child so parents can go to jobs. Although, this scenario is raising a generation gap between parents and children as they are spending less time with each other. Undoubtedly, Children not only learn most of the stuff in the early ages of their life but also they look after their idols and copy them. In a recent survey by the students of John Hopkins University, it turned out that 80% of young pupils' idols are their parents. To improve the traits of their offspring, parents should sit in the breakfast and dinner with the child and should talk to them about daily life and teach them some valuable lessons from their experiences. Furthermore, parents should indulge themselves in fun activities with children that convey any moral values and discipline. To conclude, although money and secure job is valuable, yet parents should be responsible for taking care of basic needs of the child and set an example for them by maintaining ethics and discipline at home.