It is often said that nowadays children are undisciplined because their parents are busy with their career. with this opinion? What could parents do to build a sense of discipline among children?

Developing a sense of discipline among children is an important responsibility for parents as it determines a child’s future and the overall social condition. However, many parents can not share quality time with their children due to career pressure and those couples, oftentimes, fail to teach children moral values. This has undeniably lead to some juvenile delinquencies including disciplinary problems. I firmly believe that parents should spend more time with their offsprings and teach them through examples to reverse this trend. To begin with, when children, as a whole, in a society, become disruptive, they are not the one to be blamed. Parents are the first teachers and perhaps the most reliable ones in times of a child’s joy and vulnerability, and they have to spend time with their children. Ideal parents teach their children good rules and set examples to meet the expectation of parenthood. Lessons learned from parents shape a child’s character and this is why psychologists emphasize so much on good parenting. Career and social status are important, but not more than the future of a child and this is why parents should maintain a balance in their professional and family life. Once a child becomes rogue, the parents are the persons to suffer the most. Due to the relationship between upbringing and the future of a child, fathers and mothers should instil good moral values in a child in the early stage of their life, not regret when it is already too late. To conclude, many parents leave their children on their own only to miss their chance to make them ideal citizens of the society. No matter how alluring the career prospects are, good parents should always make time to share with their boys and girls and teach them important lessons about life, including the importance of discipline.