Throughout the past decades, the advancement in technology has facilitated access to more groundbreaking scientific methods and rapid development of business activities. On attainment of which,

Throughout the past decades, the advancement in technology has facilitated access to more groundbreaking scientific methods and the rapid development of business activities. On attainment of this, a substantial amount of knowledge and information has been acquired. When it comes down to sharing such information, there are two opposing views; one in favour of sharing and the other taking issue with it. These two standpoints are to be scrutinised fastidiously. On the one hand, disseminating information is believed to be arguably beneficial due to a few reasons. Firstly, there are a sheer number of students, scientists, businessmen, and etc. around the globe who would definitely benefit from it. For instance, an engineering student could use the information for his/her academic projects or gain a clearer insight into different majors and fields of study. Secondly, it will undoubtedly help various groups of researchers and developers to keep themselves updated and avoid carrying out experiments that will result in the already attained findings. Consequently, the process of exchanging information might hopefully yield better collaboration between the mentioned groups. On the other hand, some might argue that this important information in the hands of wrongdoers may possibly culminate in deleterious effects. For example, if the complete information about the layout of prominent parts of designing a website is freely spread, it could probably teach a person about different ways of hacking. Also, investments have been made, the fiscal fund has been allocated, and specialists have been paid so that the information could be obtained. So, sharing it freely and at no cost would not seem feasible. In conclusion, there are advantages and disadvantages to sharing valuable and priceless information. I personally hold the view that moderate sharing could be an effective solution.