The best way to reduce young generation crimes.

Young children are majorly influenced by their parents; in fact, good parenting skills are believed to play an extremely important role in a child’s development. I firmly believe that the virtues of teaching parents such skills can improve a child’s social and intellectual growth and decrease crime rates. On the one hand, an education regarding parenting can provide parents with a better understanding of their child’s behavior. For example, a recent study in Australia substantially demonstrated that parents who had taken parenting classes were able to see tremendous difference in their children’s growth emotionally as they became less violent and more polite in nature. Hence, social growth among children is directly linked with good parenting. In addition, an irrefutable means to decrease crime is by maintaining strict discipline among children. And which is why, parents ought to be good in parenting. For instance, in the United States, when a child is grounded for irrational behavior, it is highly implausible for a child to be involved in crime. Consequently, children are less likely to repeat the same mistakes and tend to grow to become better individuals of the society. Therefore, discipline can act as a catalyst in deterring crime among younger people and make them behave prudently. In conclusion, I believe that parenting skills such as disciplining children when required and a strong emotional connection with their children can reduce violence and criminal influences among them. I hope parents continue to learn good parenting skills to make the world a better place.